Keys to College Success: Take Pictures

Now, I know what you’re probably thinking when you saw the title of this post. How does taking pictures make you successful in college? Are you saying this because you’re a photojournalist and that’s how you became successful in college? Are you getting senioritis and spring fever simultaneously? — To all of these, my answer is, honestly, there may be some bias but when I look back, I wish I would have taken even MORE photos that I did. It has nothing to with my major and everything to do with how I’m going to remember the past four years of my life. How will you remember yours?

In terms of the content for this post, things are pretty straight forward. College is like high school. Well, not really but it’s four years that you’re never going to get back. Even if you go back to college, the experience will be different. The professors will be different, the people, the technology, the content, the experiences, etc.

Maybe I’m just one of those people that really likes taking pictures and scrapbooking as hobby, but it’s not like I’ve heard a lot of people complain about their entire four years of college. There’s rough patches, sure, but what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. So, that’s no reason to not take pictures and remember the people, your friends, you spend so much time with.

Below are some of the photographs from my freshman and senior year of college. I completely regret the fact that I didn’t take any pictures during the middle of my college years. Don’t make the same mistake I made!

Leave a Reply

